RSS

18 Days ‘Till Christmas : Merry And Bright

07 Dec

What a dreary day!  When I woke yesterday morning, the rain was pouring, the fog was setting in, and the temperature outside was chilly.  But I wasn’t going to let that dampen my spirits, because I was headed to Charlottesville to see Chan!

The beautiful Channon

Even though we chat everyday on the internet, via email and blogs, it is still wonderful to catch up in person.  Our go-to lunch spot for a while now has been Thai 99 II.  The food is amazing (yummy curry tofu!) and I love the purple walls.  Besides the wonderful food and company, I was able to deliver Chan’s Christmas gifts in person.  I hate to mail something if I can drive a short way and visit the person instead.

This was also a chance to celebrate another milestone for me.  I’ve officially lost 25 pounds, and I’m feeling fab!  Chan understands the triumph; she’s a fellow Weight Watchers member.  It is wonderful to be able to celebrate with folks who understand, who have been there themselves.

Pretty In Pink

I was at the mall, shopping with Mom last night, when I decided to visit one of my favorite stores, New York & Co.  I was shocked not only at the size of the dress (the last time I wore a size 10?  I can’t remember.), but that it was 60% off.  And the shoes?  Oi!  Fab three-inch pumps that I can’t drive in, but make me feel like a diva.

Now, back to our story.  After lunch, Chan took me to Laughing Sheep Yarns, to let me pick out my Christmas present.  How sweet is that?  They had some lovely yarn (Spud and Chloe!), but I settled on some beautifully soft lace weight.  Findley, a new line of lace weight by Juniper Moon, is bound to be used up before the first half of the upcoming new year is over.

Thank you, Chan, for the wonderful afternoon!  It’s always a pleasure!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 7, 2011 in Friends and Family

 

Tags:

5 responses to “18 Days ‘Till Christmas : Merry And Bright

  1. Tina M.

    December 8, 2011 at 12:35 am

    You look so incredibly lovely. I’m in awe.

     
  2. g

    December 8, 2011 at 2:11 am

    Oh my – you girls are beautiful! Love that pink dress! You are encouraging me to get back on plan. :) g

     
  3. chanknits

    December 8, 2011 at 3:27 am

    Good grief. Wonder why I close my eyes when I smile so hard?!

    It was great to see you! We love our pressies too… and the bag. Thank you!!

     
  4. Amanda

    December 8, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    Amy, you are SMOKING it that dress! Congratulations on 25+! I am so proud of you. =)

    Glad you had a good visit with Chan! (And YUM, I am craving Thai now.)

     
  5. myknittingcircle

    December 9, 2011 at 12:26 am

    Congrats on the weight loss!! The results look fantastic!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

